

Indian Concrete Institute - Bengaluru Centre, Karnataka

No. 2, UVCE Alumni Association Building, Dr. B R Ambedkar Veedhi, K R Circle, Bengaluru – 560 001 Ph : 080-2222 4803 Email: icikbc@gmail.com Website: www.icikbc.org

MINUTES OF MEETING: (AGM2022)

Dated: 22nd-July-2022

The Annual General Body Meeting 2022 (AGM-2022) of the Indian Concrete Institute – Bengaluru Centre, Karnataka (ICI-BENC) will be held on Friday, 22nd July 2022 at 6.00 pm @ Maharaja Hall, Bangalore City Institute, Pampa Mahakavi Road, off-Makkalakuta, Chamarajpet, Bengaluru-04.

AGM started after adjournment at 6.30 pm.

- 1 Welcome: **Dr. LR Manjunatha**, Chairman, ICI (BENC) welcomed the gathering with special thanks to past presidents, vice presidents & other ICI members. Briefed about the Webinars, Workshops & Conference:
- 2 Recording the Minutes of AGM-2021, approved.
- 3 Annual Report:

Highlights of the activities of ICI (BENC) for year 2021-22 was presented by Secretary, Dr. RL Ramesh, also briefed about the current status of ICI (BENC) members during the presentation of activities. He also explained the action plan taken during the COVID-19, to conduct the online-webinars by ICI-BENC platform.

- a. ICI-Best Centre Nomination 2021, is sent to ICI Chennai HQ, total points earned by ICI Bengaluru Centre were 1815, waiting for the result.
- b. Received the 13th CIDC Vishwakarma Awards held on 8th April 2022 at Stein Auditorium, India Habitat Centre, New Delhi.

Dr. MS Sudarshan, Proposed & <u>Er. PL Shashidhara</u>, Seconded. The annual report for year 2021-22 approved during AGM 2022 unanimously.

4 Presentation of the Audited Statement for the year **2021-2022**:

Dr. RL Ramesh, Secretary presented the audited statement of accounts: **<u>Er. BR Niranjan,</u> Proposed** and by **<u>Er. AN Prakash,</u> Seconded.** The AGM 2021 unanimously accepted the Accounts.

Appointment of auditors for the year **2022-23**: <u>**Dr. MR Kalgal, Proposed**</u> the continuation of the auditors M/s. CA Raghavendra Rao L, and by <u>**Dr. MS Sudarshan, Seconded.**</u> The AGM unanimously accepted the continuation of the same auditor.

- 5 Any other points for Discussions: With permission of Chairman:
 - 1. CIDC award-2022 expenses, is put under travel expenditure, and insist to auditor, it is not program expense.
 - 2. Proposed budget read by Secretary, and clarified to all the members.
 - 3. Dr. V Ramachandra & Dr. MR Kalgal, appreciated the last 3-year of programs
 - 4. Dr. Yeshvanth, MITM & Dr. Nagaraj Gupta, EWIT, explained about the webinar programs & support given by Chairman & Secretary for ICI-student chapters.
 - 5. Er. BA Madhukar, appreciated the entire team for the successful completion of the term under the leadership of Dr. LR Manjunatha & Dr. RL Ramesh.
 - 6. Dr. R Nagendra & Er. Ravishankar M, explained about the difficulties & focus on DEMINAR-2021 held at BMSCE.

6 Declaration of Election results for ICI (BENC) office bearers for the term 2022-24 by <u>Mr. M N Ramesh</u>, returning / polling officer for the election 2022.

Name of the Post	No. of Vacant Positions	No. of Nominations Received
Chairman	1	2
Secretary	1	1
Managing Committee Members	3	6

Elected new office bearers for year 2022-2024

Name of the Post	Names	
Chairman Er. HR Girish		
Secretary	Er. Suhas Ramachandra	
Managing Committee Members	Er. Vishwanath D, Er. Ashok Reddy S Kollur Dr. Asha K	

7 The Incoming Chairman, <u>Er. HR Girish</u>, addressed members and expressed gratitude for electing him as a chairman, he thanked Mr. MN Ramesh, polling officer and expressed his key focus areas of his new team and also appealed members to send suggestion to icikbc@gmail.com for further growth of ICI.

Vote of Thanks:

8 New Secretary, <u>Er. Suhas Ramachandra</u>, proposed vote of thanks. He thanked all the senior members for their support.

Date: 22nd July 2022 Place: Bengaluru

Er. Suhas Ramachandra Secretary ICI (BENC)

HON. CHAIRMAN : Dr. L R Manjunatha Irmanjunatha@gmail.com 9480682100	HON. SECRETARY : Dr. R L Ramesh secretary.icibc@gmail.com 9845657560	EX-OFFICIO : Er. Ravishankar M Dr. Radhakrishna
Members	: Er. Raghavendra D, Er. Shivaprakash G, Er. T N Nara	ayanaGowda
Co-opted Member	s: Er. Vishwanath Dalawai, Dr. Asha K, Dr. NeethuUrs, I	Er. Anjaneya Murthy D S,

Er. Ashok Reddy Kollur, Er. Dinesh H R, Dr. Manjunath R

Photo Gallery - ICI Bengaluru Centre



Welcome address by Dr. LR Manjunatha, Chairman



Clarification by Dr. LR Manjunatha, Chairman





Presentation of annual report by Dr. RL Ramesh, Secretary



Presentation of audit statement by Dr. RL Ramesh, Secretary



Glimpses of audience during the AGM 2022







Dr. V Ramachandra President Elect, ICI



Er. Ravishankar M, Vice President, south-ICI



Dr. Sapna Devendra, GC Member, ICI-HQ



Felicitation to Past Chairman & Secretary Dr. MU Aswath & Er. Kaushik Hajra



Dr. LR Manjunatha, Chairman Dr. RL Ramesh, Secretary



Felicitation to Past Chairman & Secretary Er. Ravishankar M & Dr. Radhakrishna Thanks giving to MC Memerbs for year 2019-2022



Er. Raghavendra D



Er. Vishwanath K. Dalawai



Declaration of Election results for ICI-Bengaluru Centre New office bearers for the term 2022-24 by Mr. M N Ramesh





Declaration of Election results Mr. M N Ramesh



Incoming Chairman Er. HR Girish



Incoming Secretary Er. Suhas Ramachandra





Managing Committee Members Er. Vishwanath K. Dalawai, Er. Ashok Reddy S Kollur & Dr. Asha K



Address by Incoming Chairman Er. HR Girish



Vote of thanks by Secretary Er. Suhas Ramachandra